Reviews for Restorative Dentistry Services in North Atlanta

Dr. Mark Sayeg and our entire team of dental professionals here at Start Smiling Dental in Sandy Springs, GA want you to be confident in your decision to use our dental practice for all of your general and cosmetic dental care needs. We pride ourselves on providing cutting-edge dental care utilizing advanced technology and the most educated and knowledgeable dental professionals in the area. Our first-rate practice features patient comfort, top-notch customer care, and the latest services to create a healthy and beautiful smile, but don’t just take it from us. You’ll find we receive consistent five-star dental reviews from many of our patients. We invite you to browse through the patient feedback we have compiled here for you, and invite you to call Start Smiling to schedule your consultation.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

This is my second visit to Dr Sayeg's office and I have nothing but high praise for him and his staff. Following the retirement of my "old" dentist I went searching for someone new. My first visit was an emergency (cracked tooth). The repair required a crown. I have other crowns and no problems with those. This one was almost a perfect fit with very little adjustment required. All the records from my former dentist have been transferred and I expect this will be my last change. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

Great Service and an outstanding commitment to the patient! West Coast busted root canal.... no problem! Thank you to the Super Staff at Start Smiling Dental More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

I’ve been going to Dr. Mark Sayeg since a friend referred him almost 15 years ago. The staff and environment are first-rate. One of the things that differentiates this practice is the level of care and involvement of Dr. Sayeg. I recently returned from a trip overseas and had a tooth that had become very sensitive. They worked me into their schedule then called to let me know of a cancellation if I was able to be there on short notice. After attending to my tooth, and recommending that we NOT pursue a root canal, Dr. Sayeg personally called the following week to insure that everything was okay. A great dental practice with great people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Dr.Sayeg and his staff are always professional and efficient. My 7 year old had 2 fillings done today and didn’t budge, she had no anesthetic! Love this place and have been going there for years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Great care and results. Staff is friendly. Dentist is very clear about care and options for treatment of your teeth from implants to cleaning. Thanks Marcia More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2019

OMG cannot believe how lucky I have been to find Tom and his colleagues - I am a very very nervous patient, I have been terrified of the dentist all of my life, to the detriment of my teeth. I heard about START SMILING through a friend as I was at my wits end and needed loads of work done. I have just finished a six month programme with the team which included crowns, bridges braces and Veneers!!!!! I had sedation for some of the lengthy appointments which the practise organised fo me. Every single member of the team from receptionists to my amazing dentist TOM were so kind and patient with me and literally called me the next day after every appointment to make sure I was OK. My fear of the dentist is definitely subsiding and I feel confident to now keep up hygienist and prevention appointments which is something I haven't done for over 40 years. Oh....and nearly forgot my smile looks FAB xxxx so thankyou so much to everyone at Start Smiling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

I’m so pleased with my dental work, fillings, crowns, bridges and a partial that fits very well, thanks to Start Smiling and the team I’m Smiling again?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2017

I am absolutely terrified of the dentist, and I have been since I was a child. I was in a full blown anxiety attack when I walked into the office, but the minute I sat down with Dr. Sayeg, all that anxiety went away. We had a consult in his office to go over the issues I was having and also to talk about what has made me dislike (hate) the dentist in the past. He listened to my anxiety ridden ridiculousness and immediately talked me off the ledge. He assured me that he would ...keep me well informed throughout the appointment and if at any point anything was unbearably uncomfortable or gave me anxiety, he would stop and fix the issue. It was, by far, the most pleasant experience I have ever had. I have to go back for a root canal, and I'm actually looking forward to my next appointment. The entire staff was just wonderful. I cannot recommend them enough!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2017

I had a root canal today with Dr. Cherof.  I was not exactly looking forward to this procedure and was nervous.  However, Dr. Cherof had told me that root canals got a bad rap and that it shouldn't be any worse than a filling.  He was absolutely right!  I never expected to be crowing about a root canal, but this truly wasn't that bad.   Dr. Cherof and Tamara were both very kind, patient, and informative, telling me just what to expect.  Having the information in advance definitely helped calm my nerves. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2017

It was my first time going to Dr. Sayeg. And it was great. I’m what he said is referred to as a "Fearful Patient" which I sure am. Dr. Sayeg and his team made every attempt to put me at ease with the process and with the procedure I was about to have. I only had my X-rays taken and my teeth cleaning done, and I felt very comfortable throughout and felt like I was in great hands with his team. I have a couple of fillings and a root canal to do and I’m Definitely gonna do it here...no doubt about it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

It was my first time going to Dr. Sayeg. And it was great. I'm what he said is referred to as a "Fearful Patient" which I sure am. Dr. Sayeg and his team made every attempt to put me at ease with the process and with the procedure I was about to have. I only had my X-rays taken and my teeth cleaning done, and I felt very comfortable throughout and felt like I was in great hands with his team. I have a couple of fillings and a root canal to do and I'm Definitely gonna do it here...no doubt about it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

I had an emergency situation with a loose crown and Dr Cherof and staff helped me out on short notice. always a great dental visit and office. I highly recommend their services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

The professionalism and expertise of Start Smiling are outstanding. My visit yesterday was no exception. I can always count on receiving the best dentistry possible, and the staff is the best. Catherine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2017

I am a nervous patient. Had 2 dental implants placed with Dr Tony and found the whole experience and support from the team to be very professional. No pain the next day and have been very happy with all the treatment since. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2017

Best experience i've had in a medical setting. Took me in last minute to fix a chipped tooth, treated me like family, and i left with amazing results. Haven't been to a dentist in a couple of years and scheduled a cleaning for next week! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2017

Wonderful! Nicest patient people in the world! They make you feel like you are the only patient. Dr. Sayeg is a very talented dentist. They do their best to keep you confortable and smiling! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2017

Mark is a very talented dentist. I decided to crack a tooth on Saturday and he fixed it today. Very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2017

Another fantastic dental experience with Dr. Cherof. I always have complete confidence in all of my treatments and procedures. I can sit back, relax, and know I'm in good hands. Wonderful staff too!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2017

Love Dr. Sayeg and the whole team at Start Smiling. Every time I visit, everyone in the office is friendly and accommodating. They are incredibly knowledgeable and consultative, and do consistently wonderful work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2017

My dental care has been in the hands of the folks at Start Smiling for many years. I have always found them to be capable, reliable, and eager to help. I could not recommend them highly enough to express my appreciation for their excellent service over the years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2017

The best. Extraction w/no pain. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2017

Thanks to Dr. Cherof, Shinny and the whole staff at start smiling dentistry!!! Thanks for finding an issue that was missed at a previous dentist office and being able to get my problem fixed in a timely manner!!!! Beautiful office with family friendly staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2017

Last week I had the first of two appointments for the replacement of a crown.  I was amazed that I did not feel even the initial stick of the injection, and the entire process was comfortable and painless, even when the numbness wore off.  Many thanks to Dr. Sayeg for his skill and calm, easy manner and Shinny for her warmth and professionalism.  For her congeniality and gentle touch during all of my dental cleanings, I thank Tanya.  And Rebecca is to be commended for being efficient and ever-pleasant, with a ready smile in person that can even be heard through the telephone. With such caring staff, access to my favorite shows on Netflix and Hulu, and paraffin hand treatments, this office makes dental visits feel almost like trips to a day spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

After receiving the anesthetic, putting on the headphones to watch a nature show on Netflix, I was so relaxed in the dental chair, I actually fell asleep as Dr. Cherof and his assistant, Daysha, worked to prepare my back molars for a bridge! I give you 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2017

Dr.Sayeg and Dr. Nate and the whole staff is amazing. I have had a ton of cosmetic dental work done and I highly recommend them. I am one of the few people that actually like getting my teeth cleaned. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 09, 2016

I have been a Dr. Sayeg patient for 1 year, visiting his office every week for 1 year. He rebuild my smile by peaces and made me happy again. His office and TEAM are my family. All of them highly professional. My rating is 10 Stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2016

I had a tooth with a prior root canal break off at the gum line while eating lunch. I was at their office in a chair within an hour, developing a plan of reconstruction and being reassured that it was recoverable. No appointment. Great attention and everyone was compassionate. Good team work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2016

Great Service and an outstanding commitment to the patient! West Coast busted root canal.... no problem!Thank you to the Super Staff at Start Smiling Dental More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2016

This is my second visit to Dr Sayeg's office and I have nothing but high praise for him and his staff. Following the retirement of my "old" dentist I went searching for someone new. My first visit was an emergency (cracked tooth). The repair required a crown. I have other crowns and no problems with those. This one was almost a perfect fit with very little adjustment required.All the records from my former dentist have been transferred and I expect this will be my last change. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2016

Dr. Sayeg is not only amazing at dental work but truly cares about his patients. I recently had a root canal on a tooth that had been causing me excruciating pain, Dr. Sayeg unexpectedly fit me in to take care of the problem and checked in on me daily until the pain was gone. The staff is friendly, respectful and they go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. I recommend this office and Dr. Sayeg to anyone who wants a healthy mouth and beautiful smile in a comfortable, welcoming office! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.