Reviews for Sandy Springs, GA Cosmetic Dentist Mark G. Sayeg, DDS, FAGD

Dr. Mark Sayeg and our entire team of dental professionals here at Start Smiling Dental in Sandy Springs, GA want you to be confident in your decision to use our dental practice for all of your general and cosmetic dental care needs. We pride ourselves on providing cutting-edge dental care utilizing advanced technology and the most educated and knowledgeable dental professionals in the area. Our first-rate practice features patient comfort, top-notch customer care, and the latest services to create a healthy and beautiful smile, but don’t just take it from us. You’ll find we receive consistent five-star dental reviews from many of our patients. We invite you to browse through the patient feedback we have compiled here for you, and invite you to call Start Smiling to schedule your consultation.

Filter54 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Kim is a fabulous hygienist! Dr. Sayeg is wonderful! I can't say enough nice things about the office staff! I love these people! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2020

It was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

Everyone is always so lovely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2019

I had a problem arise over the holiday weekend, and Dr. Mark Sayeg and his staff worked me right in this afternoon. I was on my way in no time. If you are looking for the absolute best dentist in the area, you should look no further. I started seeing Dr. Sayeg in 2000, and since moving further away, I drive an hour both ways to see him now. I could go to dentists much closer to my home, but this entire office is so top-notch, why would I risk my smile to anyone else? Dr. Sayeg and his entire staff are all true perfectionists, five plus stars all the way!!!!! Dr. Sayeg also introduced and consulted in office regarding my issue with Dr. Christian Hahn, who has recently joined the practice. Dr. Hahn is also very knowledgeable, with a very impressive professional history. He is also very nice and friendly. It was awesome as always seeing Dr. Sayeg, and the entire staff, and also meeting Dr. Hahn today. Thanks again!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

Been going to Dr Sayeg's office for years. Super friendly staff with TV's a streaming video in every room! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

The staff are kind, skilled and professional. The office is beautiful and state of the art. Dr. Sayeg is wonderful. I can’t say enough good things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Dr.Sayeg and his staff are always professional and efficient. My 7 year old had 2 fillings done today and didn’t budge, she had no anesthetic! Love this place and have been going there for years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2019

My whole family and I have been seeing Dr. Sayeg and team for over 20 years now and will never go anywhere else! They are like family and always make my dentists appointments easy, quick, and stress free. I strongly encourage anyone looking for a top notch Dentist in the Buckhead and Sandy Springs area to visit them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

I’ve been going to Dr. Mark Sayeg since a friend referred him almost 15 years ago. The staff and environment are first-rate. One of the things that differentiates this practice is the level of care and involvement of Dr. Sayeg. I recently returned from a trip overseas and had a tooth that had become very sensitive. They worked me into their schedule then called to let me know of a cancellation if I was able to be there on short notice. After attending to my tooth, and recommending that we NOT pursue a root canal, Dr. Sayeg personally called the following week to insure that everything was okay. A great dental practice with great people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Dr Sayeg & his staff made me feel safe & welcome, as they always do. Utmost professionalism & latest expertise in their field. Ashley backman More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

From the moment I came into the office I was greeted cheerfully and professionally. Dr. Sayeg’s team is caring and knowledgeable. I still have the traditional dental experience in a modern setting. I felt taken care of in a conservative yet thorough manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

I want to let everyone know that this is the Greatest Dental office that I have ever been to in my life. The service is excellent and the best equipped dental office I have ever seen. I would highly recommend to everyone. Doctor Mark is the Best ever, I would never think of going anywhere else. The staff was perfect. Thank all of you very, very much y'all have mastered Dentistry, simply the Best ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Very nice offices and staff. Dr. Sayeg is a great dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2019

Love Dr. Mark!! He made me feel comfortable and understood my needs, wants and concerns. Didn't feel rushed. Tamara is absolutely amazing. Kim is a sweetheart as well. Will be returning to him and referring anyone who needs a good dentist. Thanks again ... I love the hand treatment ❤❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

Very caring team! I have been Dr.Sayeg patient for 20 years!! Travel to see him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2019

Dr Sayeg is great and he has very sweet and gentle assistants and hygienists. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

Amazing staff. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Sayeg, Tonya and the rest of the staff. I look forward to my appointments. Everyone is very caring. They honestly make you feel like family. Love them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

Amazing staff. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Sayeg, Tonya and the rest of the staff. I look forward to my appointments. Everyone is very caring. They honestly make you feel like family. Love them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2019

By far the best dentist I've used in my 46 years on this spinning ball of rock. I've been using Dr. Sayeg and his team for almost 10 years and won't go anywhere else. Laurie and Dr. Sayeg take very good care of me and my chompers and the experience is always pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2019

Excellent Service. I got a cleaning and I felt like a mew person afterwards. The Dr is amazing and actually takes the time out to speak with you on a personal caring level. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

I’ve been smiling ever since I chose Start Smiling Dental. Dr. Sayeg & his staff are professional and genuine people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2019

I have been a patient for years & always receive excellent dental care. Dr. Sayeg is on the leading edge with the latest and greatest technology. He even offers Botox for the convenience of his clientele. The staff is friendly, professional & goes the extra mile to accommodate my needs, whether it be a specific appointment time or an emergency visit. Dr. Sayeg takes the time to explain all the various options for treatment including cosmetic dentistry so I can make the right choice. He cares about his patients & I am happy to recommend Start Smiling Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2019

Always a good experience. Dr. Sayeg is a perfectionist in the best sense and he has an excellent staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2018

I have been a patient of De. Sayeg’s for many years & have been extremely pleased with all services as well as the staff at Start Smiling Dental. Everyone is very professional but also attentive to the individual needs of the patients. I am so comfortable there, I have been known to fall asleep (without anything) while they were working on my teeth. That shows how much I trust them. I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2018

Had a little dental emergency last night, and Dr. Mark Sayeg and his staff worked me right in this afternoon. I was on my way in no time. If you are looking for the absolute best dentist in the area, you should look no further. I started seeing Dr. Sayeg in 2000, and since moving further away, I drive an hour both ways to still see him now. I could go to dentists much closer to my home, but this entire office is so top-notch, why would I risk my smile to anyone else? Dr. Sayeg and his entire staff are all true perfectionists, five plus stars all the way!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2018

I was totally scared, arriving for my appointment. Dr.Sayeg, assured me that I would be fine with pain tolerance at a bare minimal. He was right, I barely felt anything. I even gave Dr. Sayeg a hug afterwards. If you are looking for a relax and friendly dental environment, give Start Smiling Dental a try. I promise, you won't be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Absolutely amazing! Best Dental office in town. Dr.Sayeg has been taking care of my family for years!Truly the best. I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2018

I have been a patient 20 years. Dr Sayeg put veneers on my gray tetracycline teeth, and I have been smiling ever since. I love SSD and recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2018

I have been a patient 20 years. Dr Sayeg put veneers on my gray tetracycline teeth, and I have been smiling ever since. I love SSD and recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2018

Today was my first visit to Start Smiling Dental and I'm so pleased with the staff's hospitality and the entire process from start to finish. Dr. Sayeg was so personable and I did not get the sense that he was trying to pressure me into any additional services. He simply made recommendations based on his assessment and let me decide whether I'd like to proceed. The hygienist was amazing and the staff member that took my x-rays was also very friendly and talked me through how she would capturing each image. I'm so glad I found this practice! As long as I am a resident of Atlanta, I will be a patient of Dr. Sayeg. Kudos to the team at Start Smiling! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2018

Dr Seyag is the best dentist I've ever had hands down. His staff is absolutely amazing. They pay so much attention to detail and making their patients feel comfortable. They schedule me with my usual hygienist without me having to ask but honestly I like all of the ladies. Appointments are always on schedule, I've never had to wait long for my appointment. The staff is accommodating with scheduling and payments as well. I had really bad anxiety at the dentist but a few years with these guys and I'm healed. I don't dread going to the dentist anymore. I can't say enough good things about my experience at start smiling dental. Dr Seyag has fixed a lot of bad dental work that I had done previously and was worth every penny. Dr Seysag referred me to my awesome orthodontist and made sure things were going well when I had braces. Trust me guys make the switch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 14, 2018

My family and I have been receiving excellent care from Dr.Sayeg for over 30 years. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Sayeg and his staff! We drive from north Georgia over an hour to get there. That would not happen if they were not the best?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Sayeg’s office for at least 2 years. He and his staff are wonderfully efficient, competent and friendly. His dental hygienists are the best I’ve ever used. They are thorough and leave no germ unturned. His office is clean and everyone is friendly. They work with your financial means as well. I highly recommend this dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2018

Today was my first visit to Start Smiling Dental and I'm so pleased with the staff's hospitality and the entire process from start to finish. Dr. Sayeg was so personable and I did not get the sense that he was trying to pressure me into any additional services. He simply made recommendations based on his assessment and let me decide whether I'd like to proceed. The hygienist was amazing and the staff member that took my x-rays was also very friendly and talked me through how she would capturing each image. I'm so glad I found this practice! As long as I am a resident of Atlanta, I will be a patient of Dr. Sayeg. Kudos to the team at Start Smiling! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2017

I have been getting my teeth cleaned here since I was a baby, and I will never go anywhere else! I live in Augusta, and I travel home to see Start Smiling Dental. Our entire extended family sees Dr. Seyag and his amazing staff. They are professional, and the level of hospitality is second to none! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2017

I am absolutely terrified of the dentist, and I have been since I was a child. I was in a full blown anxiety attack when I walked into the office, but the minute I sat down with Dr. Sayeg, all that anxiety went away. We had a consult in his office to go over the issues I was having and also to talk about what has made me dislike (hate) the dentist in the past. He listened to my anxiety ridden ridiculousness and immediately talked me off the ledge. He assured me that he would ...keep me well informed throughout the appointment and if at any point anything was unbearably uncomfortable or gave me anxiety, he would stop and fix the issue. It was, by far, the most pleasant experience I have ever had. I have to go back for a root canal, and I'm actually looking forward to my next appointment. The entire staff was just wonderful. I cannot recommend them enough!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 01, 2017

Not many people can say they enjoy going to the dentist, but Dr. Sayeg and his staff make the experience the best it can be! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2017

Dr Sayeg and his staff are amazing! I've been a patient for 10+ years and their service is nothing short of exceptional. Their new office is state of the art and comfortable. Not to mention that my hygienist Tanya is THEE BEST! I would recommend Start Smiling Dental to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2017

I always enjoy coming to Smart Smiling. From reception, to hygienist, to Dr Sayeg, everyone is friendly and takes care of you! Definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

It was my first time going to Dr. Sayeg. And it was great. I'm what he said is referred to as a "Fearful Patient" which I sure am. Dr. Sayeg and his team made every attempt to put me at ease with the process and with the procedure I was about to have. I only had my X-rays taken and my teeth cleaning done, and I felt very comfortable throughout and felt like I was in great hands with his team. I have a couple of fillings and a root canal to do and I'm Definitely gonna do it here...no doubt about it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 24, 2017

The staff is very impressive and friendly. Dr Sayeg and Tanya make going to the dentist fun. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

My husband and I are thrilled to have found Dr. Sayeg and Start Smiling Dental! We are treated in a friendly, professional and knowledgeable manner by the entire staff each time we have an appointment. We especially appreciate that Dr. Sayeg and his staff approach each problem conservatively rather than pole vault to an aggressive solution when it isn't necessary.The waiting and treatment areas are welcoming, clean and bright, adding to patient comfort. We've found our new dental home! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2017

I had previously spent ENDLESS HOURS over the years having dental work done at other offices. All-in-all, those experiences were far from positive ones. I have NEVER felt so at ease and comfortable as I did this week in Dr Sayeg's chair. He and his staff do everything within their power to make sure that you have a pleasant experience. This past appointment had me smiling as I left the office (when had THAT ever happened before??!!) and anxious to go back to finish the rest of my appointments. I will NEVER go anywhere else!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2017

I had been conflicted about the treatment options that I had, but everyone was very caring and patient as I weighed those options and made a decision that I was comfortable with. I feel good about the choice that I made and look forward to being able to start smiling again. Everyone at the office were GREAT!!***THANK YOU ALL FOR BEING SO NICE*** More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2017

I went in today to get a chipped tooth fixed as well as a cleaning. The entire staff is absolutely amazing. The atmosphere at their office is very calm and relaxing. I have a very busy schedule and my appointment at Start Msiking Dental made it feel like I was on a break. Getting a paraffin wax treatment for my hands and watching comedies on TV while I got my teeth cleaned made it feel more like a spa visit than a dentist appointment. Needless to say I made sure to tell all my coworkers about them. Thank you Dr. Mark, Lory and Daysha for making my smile look amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Always a great experience (even if it a dentist's office) ??. I've been a patient there for over 30 years, and I wouldn't go anywhere else. The staff is great and Dr. Sayeg is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2017

It takes a lot these days to drive from Decatur to Sandy Springs but Dr. Sayeg , Dr. Cherof and the amazing Staff are so worth the drive . They are professional, kind and funny and the office is beautiful and well maintained. I highly recommend Dr. Sayeg and his associate Dr. Cherof. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2017

Love Dr. Sayeg and the whole team at Start Smiling. Every time I visit, everyone in the office is friendly and accommodating. They are incredibly knowledgeable and consultative, and do consistently wonderful work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2017

Wonderful! Nicest patient people in the world! They make you feel like you are the only patient. Dr. Sayeg is a very talented dentist. They do their best to keep you confortable and smiling! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2017

Mark is a very talented dentist. I decided to crack a tooth on Saturday and he fixed it today. Very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2017

Last week I had the first of two appointments for the replacement of a crown.  I was amazed that I did not feel even the initial stick of the injection, and the entire process was comfortable and painless, even when the numbness wore off.  Many thanks to Dr. Sayeg for his skill and calm, easy manner and Shinny for her warmth and professionalism.  For her congeniality and gentle touch during all of my dental cleanings, I thank Tanya.  And Rebecca is to be commended for being efficient and ever-pleasant, with a ready smile in person that can even be heard through the telephone. With such caring staff, access to my favorite shows on Netflix and Hulu, and paraffin hand treatments, this office makes dental visits feel almost like trips to a day spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2017

Dr.Sayeg and Dr. Nate and the whole staff is amazing. I have had a ton of cosmetic dental work done and I highly recommend them. I am one of the few people that actually like getting my teeth cleaned. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 30, 2016

Long time patient, ultra friendly and experienced staff. Dr. Sayeg is not only an excellent Dentist but also an artist when it comes to dental cosmetics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 09, 2016

I have been a Dr. Sayeg patient for 1 year, visiting his office every week for 1 year. He rebuild my smile by peaces and made me happy again. His office and TEAM are my family. All of them highly professional. My rating is 10 Stars. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.