Reviews for Start Smiling Dental

Dr. Mark Sayeg and Dr. Nate Cherof, and as well as the entire team of dental professionals here at Start Smiling in Sandy Springs, GA want you to be confident in your decision to use our dental practice for all of your general and cosmetic dental care needs. We pride ourselves on providing cutting-edge dental care utilizing advanced technology and the most educated and knowledgeable dental professionals in the area. Our first-rate practice features patient comfort, top-notch customer care, and the latest services to create a healthy and beautiful smile, but don’t just take it from us. You’ll find we receive consistent five-star dental reviews from many of our patients. We invite you to browse through the patient feedback we have compiled here for you, and invite you to call Start Smiling to schedule your consultation.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 30, 2018

Dr. Nate is as good as they come! Super warm environment, upgraded finishes throughout, very technologically advanced facility, and they took a bazillion pics of my teeth for analysis and accuracy. Tamara was a joy to hang with as she prepped me & Lori jetted through my cleaning with precision. Not to mention I had my 1st cavity ever... the entire team made me feel at ease and the process of filling it wasn't anywhere near as bad as I thought it would be!! No seriously, scale of 1-10 the pain was a 1 & I'm a baby y'all. If you enjoy a clean office, the latest in dental tech, and having a TEAM work with you during your visits, I highly recommend the great folks at Start Smiling dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2018

Best dentist by far! After a terrible experience elsewhere and months of pain, Dr. Sayeg was able to diagnose my problems and fix them after a couple of visits! I won't be going elsewhere. 10/10 recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2018

Came highly recommended. Great first visit - they've been friendly, caring, accommodating, knowledgeable/informative, and very helpful. I look forward to having a dentist I trust! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2018

Today was my first visit to Start Smiling Dental and I'm so pleased with the staff's hospitality and the entire process from start to finish. Dr. Sayeg was so personable and I did not get the sense that he was trying to pressure me into any additional services. He simply made recommendations based on his assessment and let me decide whether I'd like to proceed. The hygienist was amazing and the staff member that took my x-rays was also very friendly and talked me through how she would capturing each image. I'm so glad I found this practice! As long as I am a resident of Atlanta, I will be a patient of Dr. Sayeg. Kudos to the team at Start Smiling! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2018

Dr Seyag is the best dentist I've ever had hands down. His staff is absolutely amazing. They pay so much attention to detail and making their patients feel comfortable. They schedule me with my usual hygienist without me having to ask but honestly I like all of the ladies. Appointments are always on schedule, I've never had to wait long for my appointment. The staff is accommodating with scheduling and payments as well. I had really bad anxiety at the dentist but a few years with these guys and I'm healed. I don't dread going to the dentist anymore. I can't say enough good things about my experience at start smiling dental. Dr Seyag has fixed a lot of bad dental work that I had done previously and was worth every penny. Dr Seysag referred me to my awesome orthodontist and made sure things were going well when I had braces. Trust me guys make the switch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2018

Love this office! Rebecca and staff are amazing!  Easy to schedule and great environment. Dr. Sayeg and Dr Cherof are a wonderful team. I actually moved all 4 kids from a pediatric dentist to here because of the warmth of the office and personalized attention. Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2018

I love this office! I was so nervous going in today but the whole office made me feel at ease. They were quick and very efficient.  Dr. Cherof was incredible. I could tell he really cared. I would recommend this office to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2017

I have been going to Start Smiling Dental for years. The team is amazing and they go above and beyond to do the right thing and excellent work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2017

Everyone was amazing and very relaxed and very professional. This was my first time here and I was pampered immediately. During my cleaning I had a choice of watching anything on Hulu, Netflix, etc and had my hand pampered. Had a great cleaning and they listened to me with all my sensitivity, etc issues. Great dental practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2017

Dr. Sayeg is beyond exceptional. I am so grateful and appreciative for his amazing work. I told him that he restored my faith in mankind.  His practice is Iike a super bowl team that wins 100-0 every time. Everyone is caring, nice, helpful and does exceedingly excellent work. They also work great as a team. Dr. Cherof handled a difficult treatment for me as well which I described as his doing a triple back flip landing perfectly in the water without a splash. They are the best in the world!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2017

Look no further! Start Smiling Dental is the BEST dentist office by leaps and bounds. You will always be in good, honest, and gentle hands here. I have been a patient for 20+ years, and even though I have moved to other cities throughout this time, I always come back to Dr. Sayeg and his absolutely stellar team. Tanya, one of the hygienists, is by far the best I have ever seen. She is thorough but also incredibly gentle. Their new offices are state of the art and you will always encounter smiling, friendly faces here that will put all of your dental fears at ease. Don't think twice. Book your appointment today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2017

I've been visiting Start Smiling Dental for the better part of 6 years and have never had a less than perfect visit with them. They are prompt, cost effective without sacrificing quality in their service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2017

Dr. Sayeg --  and his staff -- does an excellent job making us smile. Keep up the good work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2017

Dr Sayeg and his staff are amazing! I've been a patient for 10+ years and their service is nothing short of exceptional. Their new office is state of the art and comfortable. Not to mention that my hygienist Tanya is THEE BEST! I would recommend Start Smiling Dental to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

It was my first time going to Dr. Sayeg. And it was great. I'm what he said is referred to as a "Fearful Patient" which I sure am. Dr. Sayeg and his team made every attempt to put me at ease with the process and with the procedure I was about to have. I only had my X-rays taken and my teeth cleaning done, and I felt very comfortable throughout and felt like I was in great hands with his team. I have a couple of fillings and a root canal to do and I'm Definitely gonna do it here...no doubt about it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

A+I recently decided to switch dentists after several negative experiences at another office in Sandy Springs. I could not be happier with Start Smiling Dental and Dr. Cherof!My hygienist was very friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough. This office has a lot of technology, which makes me feel confident that I'm getting the best treatment. Before I got there, they had already reviewed the x-rays I had sent over and only took the minimal amount to update my file. Although a cleaning is never fun, Kim did a great job and it was probably one of the best cleanings I've ever had. Dr. Cherof is a great dentist! He's very personable and easy to talk to. I like that he doesn't over recommend work to be done, but only what really needs to be done. We're keeping an eye on a few things and I trust him to tell me when it's time to take care of them.The front desk is very organized. I was able to fill out my registration online prior to stepping foot in the door. I don't understand dental insurance, but they had everything looked up before I got there. My insurance covered everything, woohoo!They offered me a choice of Netflix or Hulu to keep my mind off of being at the dentist while my teeth were being cleaned. They even did a spa wax treatment on my hands. On the way out, I was able to grab a coffee before heading back to finish my workday.Other positives: As soon as I was checked in, I was brought back. In fact, the hygienist was waiting on me! Not having to wait when coming in the middle of the workday is important!Thanks for the great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2017

Last week I had the first of two appointments for the replacement of a crown.  I was amazed that I did not feel even the initial stick of the injection, and the entire process was comfortable and painless, even when the numbness wore off.  Many thanks to Dr. Sayeg for his skill and calm, easy manner and Shinny for her warmth and professionalism.  For her congeniality and gentle touch during all of my dental cleanings, I thank Tanya.  And Rebecca is to be commended for being efficient and ever-pleasant, with a ready smile in person that can even be heard through the telephone. With such caring staff, access to my favorite shows on Netflix and Hulu, and paraffin hand treatments, this office makes dental visits feel almost like trips to a day spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2017

I hate the dentist. Start smiling is pain free dentistry w all of the care. I get nitrous oxide for my cleanings while watching any shows on Hulu or Netflix. They are making me be ok w the dentist. Dr. Sayeg is so sweet as well. It is a relaxing experience!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2017

Mark Sayeg is the best dentist I would recommend to all who wants star quality ! Thank you Mark! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2016

Amazing office and staff! I have seen Dr. Sayeg for over 30 years and would highly recommend as I have yet to walk into his office and have bad experience or see an unhappy face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 22, 2016

Great service and very thorough with both the cleaning and making sure you understand what they're doing. Overall a great experience and glad I moved to them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2016

Convenient location.  Very clean facility.  Friendly staff.  Been going to Dr. SAYEG for almost 3 years now.  Dental health is crucial to overall well-being. Dont ignore it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2016

This office is absolutely amazing. Words can really not describe how great and welcomed I felt being here. I would recommend this dentist office to everyone. The space is clean and organized. The staff is a 10! Dr. Sayeg and Dr. Cherof are the sweetest and most kind people I've met. They care about what you want and they do their absolute best to give you that plus more. Everyone from the front office staff to my hygienist was patient with me, caring and made sure that I was comfortable every step of the way.The location is easy to find and parking was a breeze. I can not wait to return for my next appointment (not many people would say that about going to the dentist!):) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2016

Dr Sayeg & his staff are tops! Patient, compassionate, fairly priced, absolutely superior work!Easy to work with for appts and never a long wait. Excellent communications. You will never go wrong with this office & staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2016

Literally the best dental experience of my life. Everyone was so nice, so professional and excellent at their respective jobs. The office is clean, beautiful and has state of the art equipment. I found Dr. Sayeg to be knowledgeable, honest, a clear communicator and kind. He's very experienced in his profession and an excellent dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.U.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2016

Great dental practice!  Have been going there for years.  Professional throughout with a consistently excellent level of service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2016

I travel over an hour to go to Start Smiling!  I am very Sensitive and Dr. Sayeg has for over 10 years never failed!  I was prepped for a crown today and not one ounce of pain!!! I never wait long to get treated.  He came highly recommended to me and I too would recommend him without hesitation to anyone! The office is very clean, which is really important to me!Thank you Dr. Sayeg for all of your hard work and same for your professional caring staff!!!He deserve 10 stars but they only gave me 5!You can truly Start smiling in this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2016

De.Sayeg was honest and professional. You can tell there is over 30 years of experience. All the staff is friendly. The establishment is brand new. The service was beyond great. I felt taken care of from the very start. They even provided a paraffin bath for my hands to relax while I got my teeth cleaned!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2016

Having been to many dentists in the past and now seeing Dr Sayeg for many years, I could not recommend a better practice.   The entire staff is a delight, the facility is top notch and Dr Sayeg is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2016

Dr. Sayeg is not only amazing at dental work but truly cares about his patients. I recently had a root canal on a tooth that had been causing me excruciating pain, Dr. Sayeg unexpectedly fit me in to take care of the problem and checked in on me daily until the pain was gone. The staff is friendly, respectful and they go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. I recommend this office and Dr. Sayeg to anyone who wants a healthy mouth and beautiful smile in a comfortable, welcoming office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2015

Dr Sayeg and his team always take great care of me at my regular visits.  I feel welcome when I arrive and comfortable throughout me visit.  I've been going to for regular visits for so long that I can't remember how many years it's been, and I even scheduled a cleaning when I was in town on vacation after moving out of state for a year!They are always looking for new ways to make my experience a good one, and on my last visit I received a complimentary paraffin wax on my hands while I got my teeth cleaned.  Now that's service that goes above and beyond and strives to make a person comfortable.  I have referred many friends to Dr Sayeg and they continue to be his client still, so if you are looking for a great dentist and dental experience contact the office today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2013

Hands down, the best dental experience EVER.  They are very kind, patient and friendly.  Even when I had to bring my 4 year old in with me, they provided him with an Ipad, a kids movie and even a toy to help occupy him.  My son left saying he want to go to the dentist EVERY DAY!  Dr Sayeg is the best.  He takes the time to explain, give options, and allows you to make the decision with their guidance and support.  I would HIGHLY recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2013

I really enjoy coming to this dentist office. I actually used to go to one near my house but my coworker recommended this one since its close to my job. I needed something closer to my job so I can go before or after work. I came here originally for a pain that I've had in my mouth for months that my previous dentist couldn't find. They welcomed me with open arms and tried to diagnose the problem. Dr. Sayeg is very patient and friendly. He has been on a quest to find out where the pain is coming from. I'm confident that we'll get to the bottom of it soon. His hygienists are fun and funny. That helps the cleaning experience to go by quickly. I always feel comfortable when I go into the office. They're on time with my appointments and their hours are convenient for my schedule. They connected me with my awesome orthodontist (Dr. Kaplan) and I'm excited that by this time next year I'll have the smile I've dreamt about for a long time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 03, 2013

This was my first dentist visit in over 8 years so I wasn't sure what to expect. Wow was I pleasantly surprised. No wait time whatsoever, I was introduced to Dr. Sayeg first and then was led to a very professional and friendly dental assistant and hygienist that took pictures and xrays and Dr. Sayeg showed me exactly what was going on with my teeth. Got to watch Big Bang Theory during my cleaning which was pretty cool. Very comfortable experience (as far as a dental cleaning can go, anyways, haha) A very high tech office, friendly, and courteous group. I could not have been more impressed with my visit and the information I gained. I joined Yelp just to leave this feedback and I recommend this place to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2011

What a great practice. I have been a patient for 10 years. My kids are now going as well. My dental health is very important to my overall well being and I wouldn't trust it to anyone but Dr. Sayeg and his team. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.