Reviews for Family Dentistry Services Near Sandy Springs, GA

Dr. Mark Sayeg and Dr. Nate Cherof, and as well as the entire team of dental professionals here at Start Smiling in Sandy Springs, GA want you to be confident in your decision to use our dental practice for all of your general and cosmetic dental care needs. We pride ourselves on providing cutting-edge dental care utilizing advanced technology and the most educated and knowledgeable dental professionals in the area. Our first-rate practice features patient comfort, top-notch customer care, and the latest services to create a healthy and beautiful smile, but don’t just take it from us. You’ll find we receive consistent five-star dental reviews from many of our patients. We invite you to browse through the patient feedback we have compiled here for you, and invite you to call Start Smiling to schedule your consultation.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2018

Start smiling is a wonderful dentist offering regular checkups w nitrous/tv/head phones for those who are looking for pain free dentistry, teeth whitening, bite support for those who might grit their teeth. They cater to all ages and are located on a side street right off of 285! Easy to get to and super accommodating. And I typically hate going to the dentist! ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2018

Dr. Cherof was amazing! I visited with my two children and he was great with the kids. They were entertained by the Netflix in the room and left feeling great about going back in six months for their next cleaning. Dr. Cherof listened to our concerns and it is obvious that he is a skilled, compassionate dentist. I would HIGHLY recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2017

I took my daughter in for her first dental visit and was worried that she would hate it, she left the office in smiles and in her words, "I love the dentist, they have movies and toys. When can we go back?" This experience was better than I remember my own first visit as child. Start smiling dental has really exceeded my expectations not only with the work that they do but costumer service as well. This place has amazing staff and a friendly, home away from home feel to it. Look no further, they're the best around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2017

I have been getting my teeth cleaned here since I was a baby, and I will never go anywhere else! I live in Augusta, and I travel home to see Start Smiling Dental. Our entire extended family sees Dr. Seyag and his amazing staff. They are professional, and the level of hospitality is second to none! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 15, 2017

I have been a patient for over 30 years. My husband and then our kids became patients. The staff made a trip to the dentist an adventure not a scary experience. The whole practice is fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2017

I am absolutely terrified of the dentist, and I have been since I was a child. I was in a full blown anxiety attack when I walked into the office, but the minute I sat down with Dr. Sayeg, all that anxiety went away. We had a consult in his office to go over the issues I was having and also to talk about what has made me dislike (hate) the dentist in the past. He listened to my anxiety ridden ridiculousness and immediately talked me off the ledge. He assured me that he would ...keep me well informed throughout the appointment and if at any point anything was unbearably uncomfortable or gave me anxiety, he would stop and fix the issue. It was, by far, the most pleasant experience I have ever had. I have to go back for a root canal, and I'm actually looking forward to my next appointment. The entire staff was just wonderful. I cannot recommend them enough!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

It was my first time going to Dr. Sayeg. And it was great. I'm what he said is referred to as a "Fearful Patient" which I sure am. Dr. Sayeg and his team made every attempt to put me at ease with the process and with the procedure I was about to have. I only had my X-rays taken and my teeth cleaning done, and I felt very comfortable throughout and felt like I was in great hands with his team. I have a couple of fillings and a root canal to do and I'm Definitely gonna do it here...no doubt about it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2017

I had been conflicted about the treatment options that I had, but everyone was very caring and patient as I weighed those options and made a decision that I was comfortable with. I feel good about the choice that I made and look forward to being able to start smiling again. Everyone at the office were GREAT!!***THANK YOU ALL FOR BEING SO NICE*** More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2017

I went in today to get a chipped tooth fixed as well as a cleaning. The entire staff is absolutely amazing. The atmosphere at their office is very calm and relaxing. I have a very busy schedule and my appointment at Start Msiking Dental made it feel like I was on a break. Getting a paraffin wax treatment for my hands and watching comedies on TV while I got my teeth cleaned made it feel more like a spa visit than a dentist appointment. Needless to say I made sure to tell all my coworkers about them. Thank you Dr. Mark, Lory and Daysha for making my smile look amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

A+I recently decided to switch dentists after several negative experiences at another office in Sandy Springs. I could not be happier with Start Smiling Dental and Dr. Cherof!My hygienist was very friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough. This office has a lot of technology, which makes me feel confident that I'm getting the best treatment. Before I got there, they had already reviewed the x-rays I had sent over and only took the minimal amount to update my file. Although a cleaning is never fun, Kim did a great job and it was probably one of the best cleanings I've ever had. Dr. Cherof is a great dentist! He's very personable and easy to talk to. I like that he doesn't over recommend work to be done, but only what really needs to be done. We're keeping an eye on a few things and I trust him to tell me when it's time to take care of them.The front desk is very organized. I was able to fill out my registration online prior to stepping foot in the door. I don't understand dental insurance, but they had everything looked up before I got there. My insurance covered everything, woohoo!They offered me a choice of Netflix or Hulu to keep my mind off of being at the dentist while my teeth were being cleaned. They even did a spa wax treatment on my hands. On the way out, I was able to grab a coffee before heading back to finish my workday.Other positives: As soon as I was checked in, I was brought back. In fact, the hygienist was waiting on me! Not having to wait when coming in the middle of the workday is important!Thanks for the great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2017

TVs in every treatment room with Netflix and Hulu options. This is great for young people and old alike! My 11 year old has only known this office and has zero anxiety about going to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Always a great experience (even if it a dentist's office) ??. I've been a patient there for over 30 years, and I wouldn't go anywhere else. The staff is great and Dr. Sayeg is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

I had a fabulous visit today at Start Smiling Dental, and that's saying a lot from someone whose least favorite activity is going to the dentist! Where were these people when I was a child? I've already booked my next appointment and took extra cards to hand out to my friends. They definitely get 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

GORGEOUS office and an equally gorgeous staff make this a wonderful place to get your teeth serviced. I can't recommend them enough. You'll seriously wonder why the hell you went to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 22, 2017

The most spa-like dental appointment I've ever experienced! The staff at Start Smiling Dental are very friendly and always showing off their pearly whites. Dr. Cherof is very personable and takes his time to really meet the new patients. Tanya and Heather were excellent as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2017

Love Dr. Sayeg and the whole team at Start Smiling. Every time I visit, everyone in the office is friendly and accommodating. They are incredibly knowledgeable and consultative, and do consistently wonderful work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2017

Great cleaning! I'm terrified of going to the dentist for any reason, but my cleaning was quick and terror free! Thanks... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2017

My first visit today and everyone there seems nice. They have a massaging chair at the lobby, next time I will come earlier to use it longer. They also gave me a hand wax treatment as a perk. This place is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr Sayeg since early 2000 and I have no intention of leaving! Even after moving out of the Sandy Springs area, I still make the commute to my twice yearly appointments with Tanya, my hygienist! I absolutely love her! She's always in a contagiously happy mood and her professionalism is unmatched. From the front office staff all the way up to Dr Sayeg, this is a great practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2017

Another fantastic dental experience with Dr. Cherof. I always have complete confidence in all of my treatments and procedures. I can sit back, relax, and know I'm in good hands. Wonderful staff too!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2017

My dental care has been in the hands of the folks at Start Smiling for many years. I have always found them to be capable, reliable, and eager to help. I could not recommend them highly enough to express my appreciation for their excellent service over the years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2017

I have been a patient here for over 20 years and now my children are, too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2017

Thanks to Dr. Cherof, Shinny and the whole staff at start smiling dentistry!!! Thanks for finding an issue that was missed at a previous dentist office and being able to get my problem fixed in a timely manner!!!! Beautiful office with family friendly staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2017

Last week I had the first of two appointments for the replacement of a crown.  I was amazed that I did not feel even the initial stick of the injection, and the entire process was comfortable and painless, even when the numbness wore off.  Many thanks to Dr. Sayeg for his skill and calm, easy manner and Shinny for her warmth and professionalism.  For her congeniality and gentle touch during all of my dental cleanings, I thank Tanya.  And Rebecca is to be commended for being efficient and ever-pleasant, with a ready smile in person that can even be heard through the telephone. With such caring staff, access to my favorite shows on Netflix and Hulu, and paraffin hand treatments, this office makes dental visits feel almost like trips to a day spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

I will go to this dentist for the rest of my life. Every employee was beyond intentional, the attention detail was superb, and the service was top of the line. My first experience exceeded all expectations, and I recommend this office to everyone. I even fell asleep during my cleaning!! It was so relaxing and perfect... and I was at the dentist! I cannot say enough good things about this team at Start Smiling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

After receiving the anesthetic, putting on the headphones to watch a nature show on Netflix, I was so relaxed in the dental chair, I actually fell asleep as Dr. Cherof and his assistant, Daysha, worked to prepare my back molars for a bridge! I give you 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2017

Dr.Sayeg and Dr. Nate and the whole staff is amazing. I have had a ton of cosmetic dental work done and I highly recommend them. I am one of the few people that actually like getting my teeth cleaned. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.